NRT Block Storage API Maintenance
Scheduled Maintenance Report for Equinix Metal
Completed
The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Posted Dec 14, 2020 - 19:29 UTC
Update
This maintenance window has been extended to 14:30 EST (1930 UTC).
Posted Dec 14, 2020 - 19:18 UTC
In progress
Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Posted Dec 14, 2020 - 18:00 UTC
Scheduled
On Monday December 14, 2020 at 13:00 - 14:00 EST (1800-1900 UTC), we will perform a scheduled maintenance on our Block Storage platform in NRT. This upgrade will cause a brief impact to connectivity to the Block Storage API.

During the time in which the Block Storage API is unavailable, it will not be possible to provision new volumes. Block Storage API requests will fail. As this maintenance does not impact our network or customer infrastructure directly, anything that is already deployed will continue to be accessible. Block Storage API connections should attempt a reconnect and will succeed.

Please reach out to us via support@equinixmetal.com with any questions.
Posted Dec 11, 2020 - 21:15 UTC
This scheduled maintenance affected: Asia (NRT1 Block Storage).